# Minutes of the Annual Parish Meeting held at 7:00pm in the Village Hall, Stanningfield on Monday 21st May 2018

In accordance with law, the Chairman of the Parish Council, David Staff took the Chair.

Present: Parish Councillors (Cllrs) Mark Duchesne, Mark Hinde, Clive Mears,

David Staff (Chair), Sam Jordan. Jez Cladd.

Borough Councillor Sara Mildmay-White and 0 members of the public.

**In attendance**: Amanda Hinde (Clerk)

The agenda, together with appendices 1 to 4 will be appended to the signed minutes.

#### 1. Welcome

The Chairman welcomed those present and thanked residents for their interest and attendance.

## 2. Apologies

There was an apology given from County Councillor Karen Soons, Cllr Langan, Cllr Grimmer and Cllr Walters.

## 3. Minutes of the last Annual Parish Meeting

The minutes of the Annual Parish Meeting held on 22<sup>nd</sup> May 2017 were agreed a true record and signed by the Chairman.

#### 4. Chairman's Annual Report

The Clerk read the Chairman's report (Appendix 1).

The Chairman informed the Parish Council that he will be standing down from the Council at the next meeting which will be held on 30<sup>th</sup> July.

#### 5. County Councillor's Report

County Councillor Karen Soons was unable to attend the meeting but had sent her report prior to the meeting which had been sent to all councillors prior to the meeting by the Clerk. (Appendix 2).

#### 6. Borough Councillor's Report

Borough Councillor Sara Mildmay-White went through her report at the meeting and took any questions. (Appendix 3).

## 7. Parish Council accounts for the year ending 31 March 2018

The accounts were received and accepted (Appendix 4)

Commenting on the accounts the Clerk informed the Parish Councillors that she had met with Councillor Tony Langan who approved the year end accounts.

#### 8. Issued raised by the public

There were no members of the public present.

The meeting closed at 7.45pm.